Not a night owl? Take in a matinee instead! Explore our robust daytime programming — from symphonies, concertos, films, and holiday favorites in the Wu Tsai theater to intimate ensemble works in Merkin Hall at the Kaufman Center, there’s something for everyone.

Sunday, January 14 at 3:00 PM

Ensembles at Merkin

Ensembles of Philharmonic musicians perform works by E. Goossens, Foss, and Schubert.

Friday, February 2 at 2:00 PM

Mozart, Mahler, and Golda Schultz

Soprano Golda Schultz returns to the NY Phil for Mozart and Mahler’s Fourth Symphony.

Sunday, February 4 at 3:00 PM

Ensembles at Merkin

Ensembles of Philharmonic musicians perform works by Mozart, Ellen Taaffe Zwilich, and Brahms.

Sunday, February 11 at 2:00 PM

An Alpine Symphony and Bernstein’s Serenade

Santtu-Matias Rouvali conducts R. Strauss’s tone poem. Violinist Baiba Skride plays Bernstein.

Friday, February 16 at 11:00 AM

Bruce Liu, Rachmaninoff, and Dvořák

Chopin Competition winner Bruce Liu makes his NY Phil debut with Rachmaninoff. Rouvali conducts.

Sunday, March 24 at 2:00 PM

Mendelssohn, Tan Dun, and Joel Thompson

Felix Mendelssohn’s Scottish Symphony. A World Premiere by Joel Thompson. A concerto by Tan Dun.

Friday, April 5 at 11:00 AM

Alice Sara Ott Performs Ravel

Alice Sara Ott performs Ravel. Karina Canellakis conducts Webern, R. Strauss, and Scriabin.

Sunday, April 7 at 3:00 PM

Ensembles at Merkin

Ensembles of Philharmonic musicians perform works by Melinda Wagner, Janáček, Yun, and Arensky.

Sunday, April 14 at 2:00 PM

Beatrice Rana Plays Rachmaninoff

Star soloist Beatrice Rana performs Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2. Manfred Honeck conducts.

Sunday, April 21 at 3:00 PM

Ensembles at Merkin

Ensembles of Philharmonic musicians perform works by Prokofiev, Beethoven, and Mendelssohn.

Friday, May 10 at 2:00 PM

Mozart and Beethoven with Jane Glover

Baroque and Classical expert Jane Glover conducts this program spotlighting Mozart.

Sunday, May 19 at 2:00 PM

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial in Concert

Experience the magic of E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial as the Orchestra plays John Williams’s iconic score.

Friday, May 31 at 11:00 AM

Igor Levit and Stars of the NY Phil

NY Phil musicians solo in works by Mozart, Brahms, and Shostakovich.