The New York Philharmonic

Update Browser

Pages don't look right?

You are using a browser that does not support the technology used on our website.

Please select a different browser or use your phone or tablet to access our site.

Download: Firefox | Chrome | Safari

If you're using Internet Explorer, please update to the latest version.

Where to Listen

On 105.9 WQXR

Find Your Local Station and Air Time 

We love to hear from you. Contact us at radio@nyphil.org to share your feedback about our radio broadcasts.



Radio Partners




Broadcast Schedule

The New York Philharmonic This Week is made available for streaming every Friday at Noon. Most broadcasts remain online for up to 90 days. Listen to current broadcasts.

The New York Philharmonic This Week is generously underwritten by The Kaplen Brothers Fund, the Audrey Love Charitable Foundation, the National Endowment for the Arts, and the Philharmonic's corporate partner, MetLife Foundation.

Latest Broadcasts

Alan Gilbert

Alan Gilbert Conducts Mahler's Symphony No. 1

Program
Unsuk Chin: Clarinet Concerto (U.S. Premiere–New York Philharmonic Co-Commission with the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonia Orchestra, and the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra)
Mahler: Symphony No. 1

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Nov 7
Local: Thu, Nov 6
National: Wed, Nov 5

Listen Now

Mozarts Final Symphonies

Sounds from Eastern Europe

Program
Musorgsky: Prelude Dawn on the Moskva River
Kancheli: And Farewell goes Out Sighing
Borodin: In the Streppes of Central Asia
Shostakovich: Symphony no 7 in C major, Op. 60 "Leningrad"

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Nov 14
Local: Thu, Nov 13
National: Wed, Nov 12

Listen Now

Lisa Batiashvili

Batiashvili Plays Brahms and Rouse’s World Premiere

Program
Christopher Rouse: Thunderstuck (World Premiere–New York Philharmonic Commission)
Haydn: Symphony No. 103, Drumroll
Brahms: Violin Concerto

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Nov 21
Local: Thu, Nov 20
National: Wed, Nov 19

Listen Now

Leonard Slatkin

Copland, Rouse, and Boléro

Program
Copland: El Salón México
Ravel/Orch. Constant: Gaspard de la nuit
Christopher Rouse: Flute Concerto (New York Premiere)
Ravel: Boléro

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Nov 28
Local: Thu, Nov 27
National: Wed, Nov 26

Listen Now

A Dancer's Dream

A Dancer's Dream

Program
Stravinsky: The Fairy's Kiss
Stravinsky: Petrushka

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Dec 5
Local: Thu, Dec 4
National: Wed, Dec 3

Listen Now

Alan Gilbert

Alan Gilbert Conducts Turnage and Beethoven

Program
Mark-Anthony Turange: Frieze
Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Dec 12
Local: Thu, Dec 11
National: Wed, Dec 10

Listen Now

Liang Wang

Strauss and Rouse

Program
R. Strauss: Don Juan
Christopher Rouse: Oboe Concerto
R. Strauss: Also sprach Zarathustra

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Dec 19
Local: Thu, Dec 18
National: Wed, Dec 17

Gary Thor Wedow

Handel's Messiah

Program
Handel: Messiah

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Dec 26
Local: Thu, Dec 25
National: Wed, Dec 24

Leonard Bernstein

Winter Holiday Program

Program
Mozart: German Dance in C, K. 605, “Sleigh Ride”
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1, “Winter Dreams”
Arr. Henderson: Selections From Winter Holiday, 1961-62
Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf
Strauss, II: Overture to Die Fledermaus

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Jan 2
Local: Thu, Jan 1
National: Wed, Dec 31

Mozart's Final Symphonies

Alan Gilbert Conducts Mozart

Program
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22
Mozart: Mass in C Minor

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Jan 9
Local: Thu, Jan 8
National: Wed, Jan 7

Kurt Masur

Kurt Masur Conducts Dvořák and Beethoven

Program
Dvořák: Cello Concerto
Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Jan 16
Local: Thu, Jan 15
National: Wed, Jan 147

Leonard Slatkin

Jeffrey Kahane Conducts and Performs

Program
Bach: Concerto for Violin and Oboe
Mozart: Symphony No. 33
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Jan 23
Local: Thu, Jan 22
National: Wed, Jan 21

Yefim Bronfman

Bartók, Bruckner, and Yefim Bronfman

Program
Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 3
Bruckner: Symphony No. 8

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Jan 30
Local: Thu, Jan 29
National: Wed, Jan 28

Rafael Fruhbeck de Burgos

Falla and Orff

Program
Falla: Selections from Atlantida
Orff: Carmina Burana

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Feb 6
Local: Thu, Feb 5
National: Wed, Feb 4

Emanuel Ax

Emanuel Ax

Program
J.S. Bach: Keyboard Concerto in d-minor
Schoenberg: Piano Concerto
Mozart: Symphony No. 36, Linz

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Feb 13
Local: Thu, Feb 12
National: Wed, Feb 11

Kurt Masur

Kurt Masur Conducts Brahms

Program
Brahms: Symphony No. 3
Brahms: Symphony No. 4

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Feb 20
Local: Thu, Feb 19
National: Wed, Feb 18

Alan Gilbert

Tchaikovsky and Brahms

Program
Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 2
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6, Pathétique

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Feb 27
Local: Thu, Feb 26
National: Wed, Feb 25

Alan Gilbert

Verdi's Requiem

Program
Verdi: Requiem

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Mar 6
Local: Thu, Mar 5
National: Wed, Mar 4

Alan Gilbert

Rouse, Bloch, and Brahms

Program
Rouse: Phantasmata
Bloch: Schelomo
Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Mar 13
Local: Thu, Mar 12
National: Wed, Mar 11

Emanuel Ax

Emanuel Ax Plays Mozart

Program
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 25
Bruckner: Symphony No. 3

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Mar 20
Local: Thu, Mar 19
National: Wed, Mar 18

Emanuel Ax

Haydn, Rouse, and Wagner

Program
Haydn: Piano Concerto No. 11
Rouse: Symphony No. 3
Wagner (arr Alan Gilbert after Erich Leinsdorf): A Ring Journey

Broadcast Dates
Online: Fri, Mar 27
Local: Thu, Mar 26
National: Wed, Mar 25