The New York Philharmonic

Update Browser

Pages don't look right?

You are using a browser that does not support the technology used on our website.

Please select a different browser or use your phone or tablet to access our site.

Download: Firefox | Chrome | Safari

If you're using Internet Explorer, please update to the latest version.

Officers and Directors

Gary W. Parr, Chairman
    Daisy M. Soros, Secretary
Matthew VanBesien, President and Executive Director
    Timothy M. George, Treasurer

Lawrence D. Ackman
Alec Baldwin
Joshua Bell
Dr. Clemens Börsig
Yefim Bronfman
Kenneth A. Buckfire
Laura Chang
Angela Chen
Peter D. Cummings
Toos N. Daruvala
Lodewijk J.R. de Vink
J. Christopher Flowers
Annabelle K. Garrett
Whoopi Goldberg
Paul B. Guenther
Gurnee F. Hart
Gerald L. Hassell

Robert S. Hekemian, Jr.
C. Robert Henrikson
Steven Heyer
Ann Johnson
Peter Jungen
Honey M. Kurtz
Christian A. Lange
Karen T. LeFrak
William M. Lewis, Jr.
Peter May
Harold Mitchell AC
Elizabeth A. Newman
Charles F. Niemeth
C. Allen Parker
Itzhak Perlman

Joel I. Picket

Susan Rose
Nancy Rubinger
Carol D. Schaefer
Oscar S. Schafer
Shirley Bacot Shamel
Larry A. Silverstein
Stephanie Sirota 

Motomu Takahashi
Oscar L. Tang
Pamela Thomas-Graham
Bobby Tudor
Ronald J. Ulrich
Daria L. Wallach
Mary J. Wallach
Sandra F. Warshawsky
Shirley Young

Directors Emeriti

Paul B. Guenther, Chairman Emeritus

Donald M. Blinken
Edith S. Bouriez
Dale M. Frehse
Gunther E. Greiner

Phyllis J. Mills
Donald A. Pels
Paula L. Root

Benjamin M. Rosen
Joel E. Smilow
Stephen Stamas

Honorary Members of the Society

Emanuel Ax
Pierre Boulez
Stanley Drucker
The Late Lorin Maazel
Zubin Mehta

Go to top